Friday, November 16, 2018
public schools

Alexandria School Board Members Sworn In

Alexandria City Public School Board
With the start of the new year came the start of a new 3-year term for Alexandria City Public Schools Board members.

Incumbents Christopher Lewis, Bill Campbell, Ronnie Campbell and Karen Graf, along with new members Hall Cardwell, Ramee Gentry, Margaret Lorber, Veronica Nolan, and Cindy Anderson, were sworn in at the board’s work session last night. Karen Graf and Christopher Lewis were unanimously re-elected Chair and Vice-Chair of the School Board.

Alexandria City Public Schools Superintendent Alvin Crawley led the ceremony while Circuit Court Judge Dawkins officiated the swearing-in ceremony. Each board member raised their right hand to take the oath, affirming their intention to “truly and faithfully discharge all the duties required” of board members to the best of their ability.

T.C. Williams High School choir, JROTC and Jazz Band took part in the event, while two cellists from George Washington Middle School played to guests as they arrived.

See the storify of the event after the jump…

(Photo via @ACPSK12 on Twitter)

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of