Sheriff’s Office Welcomes New Deputies


7 new Alexandria Sheriff's Office Deputies were sworn in at the Alexandria, Virginia Courthouse

Alexandria Sheriff’s Office Welcomes New Deputies

Seven new deputies with the Alexandria Sheriff’s Office were sworn in on Thursday, May 19 at the Alexandria, Virginia Courthouse. Clerk of the Circuit Court Ed Semonian administered the oath of office to (l-r) Zachary Selph, Breanna Perez, Kirsten Knapp, Antonio Greene, Derek Freeman, Ashley Battle and Maurice Anderson. Sheriff Dana Lawhorne congratulated the new deputies and then invited family members to join him in presenting them with their badges.

Welcome and thank you for your service!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x