Thursday, April 9, 2020

On Anniversary of Muslim Ban, Leaders Urge Passage of NO BAN Act

Three years after President Trump’s Muslim ban first separated thousands of families, U.S. Senator Chris Coons (D-Del.) and U.S. Congresswoman Judy Chu (D-Calif.) today brought together Members of Congress, faith and civil rights leaders, and individuals directly impacted by the ban to call for passage of the NO BAN Act, legislation that would end the President’s Muslim ban. Coons and Chu were joined by U.S. Senators Dick Durbin (D-Ill.), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), and Mazie Hirono (D-Hawaii) and U.S. Representatives Ilhan Omar (D-Minn.), André Carson (D-Ind.), and Don Beyer (D-Va.).

Lee Hernly, Editor
the authorLee Hernly, Editor
Founder & Editor
Lee Hernly is the Founder and Editor of Port City Wire, Alexandria, Virginia's best source for hyper-local news, opinion, and events. I live in the Old Town Alexandria area with my fantastic wife and son Sam. Oh, there’s Serena & Bea too. I’m so excited to meet new readers and see where you are from! Please be sure to leave a comment with a link to your blog so I can check it out!

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of